Indigo Colour Therapy = Brow Chakra

Each colour of the rainbow corresponds to one of the 7 chakra centers. Each chakra center correlates to our physical, mental, emotional and spiritual well being. Because thoughts and feelings are made up of energy, we also hold these positive and negative energies in the corresponding chakra. Therefore, if we have unhealthy thoughts and feelings, the chakra may become over active or under active which will create an imbalance. This can lead to health problems. We can use colour as “food for the soul”. By wearing, visualizing, eating, or painting in the colour we need, we can energetically support the chakra center, thereby, supporting our overall health.


  • Brow Chakra (also called the “Third Eye”)
  • Psychic protection
  • Develop intuition and meditation
  • Connection to angels, guides and past loved ones


  • Brings inner peace
  • Calms the nerves
  • Develops the need to serve mankind


  • Helps to understand the ‘big picture’ - visionary
  • Allows acceptance
  • Creates active imagination
  • Balances an overactive mind


  • Related to ages 45-60
  • Connected to the pineal gland, pituitary gland, sinuses, eyes, ears, nose
  • Cools burns, fevers and aids in acute pain relief
  • Treatment for physical shock
  • Balances metabolism

Negative Thoughts/Feelings:

1. The world is a hurtful, negative place to live
2. God is to blame for my terrible life
3. No one supports me
4. No one believes in my ability to see spirits
5. Reality sucks!

Imbalances – these beliefs over time can lead to:

1. Psychological disorders
2. Hyperactivity
3. Inability to be responsible
4. Difficulty with relationships
5. Lack of self esteem
6. Difficulty expressing emotions7. Migraines, physical deterioration

Dislike Indigo?

  • You may not be living your purpose
  • You may have been exposed to lies
  • You may suffer with migraines
  • You may not have had people in your life who supported your sensitive nature
  • You may fear the future

Love Indigo?

  • You are creative and tuned into universal energy
  • Your intuition (that gut feeling) is strong and always accurate
  • Your senses are hightened and you are able to feel people’s emotions